blogging again | an introduction

14 Feb

And here is my first foray back into the blogosphere since the early 2000s–you know, back when people were using Xanga and Livejournal (and, yes, I do have accounts at both websites; and no, I won’t share them with you).   Back then, I was mostly blogging about relationships.  Now, as I  am older and infinitely wiser (okay, just older), I’d like to use this blog as a means to find balance in my life.

The past year has been full of its ups and downs, and I’ve lost a few steps along the way.  This is about finding my way back to where I was–financially, physically, and mentally (emotionally?).

So, to start, here are a few things that my blog will be about:

a) my 30 in 30.  An on-going list I have of things to do in the next year.  Because, scary as it is, I’m turning 30 soon..

b) cooking/eating.  Recipe hunting, creating dinner menus were some of my favorite ways to de-stress and relax after a long day or week.  I haven’t had a lot of time for that lately, and I’d like to get back there.

c) running. I took the year off last year and didn’t do my annual half marathon.  To off-set all the eating/cooking I plan on doing, I think it’s time I get back into shape.  Ultimate goal? To run a 5K in less than 30 minutes.

d) my MBA journey.  This has been the biggest time-sucker in my life the last 6 months.  Here’s hoping all those nights of studying/writing pays off!

e) fabulously broke.  From working part time to getting laid off, my savings have taken a severe beating.  And, ridiculously enough, I want to go to business school where I can increase my debt tenfold.  Awesome.

f) the loves in my life.  Ultimately, this blog will be about keeping me well-balanced and not too crazy, and I am fortunate enough to have a wealth of family and friends who keep me in that space.

Here we go!

Leave a Reply

